Disability

So after just three years of fibromyalgia, I had a bad flare up last November that has never gone away. I took short term disability (I am a teacher), and then went back and could do even less. School is about to start and the doctor and I have decided to go back on disability. My husband wants to go out for good because when I work all I do is sleep when I am at home. I don't have the ability to interact with my husband or my three children (which just tears me up inside). So here I go. I have been told my multiple doctors and lawyers that I will not receive Social Security Disability because (1) you can prove fibro and (2) I am only 36. My husband says we will deal with that when it comes, but I have had anxiety all my life and can't think about not worrying. I am sure some of you have stories to share. Also, do you have advice when dealing with your jobs insurance company? I would appreciate any info you can give. Thanks! Soft hugs!

I have not filed for SSDI yet but am thinking I may just have to... I am currently out on Short term disability through my Job. I talked to my Dr. about long term and SSDI... she told me that SSDI would want to see another Co-exsisting condition that may be on their list of approved conditions... Now she is referring me to see someone about PTSD...I have no problem seeing a head doctor... I not only believe I have PTSD but Social Anxiety and anxiety, I am probably ADHD...My son was in process of being diagnosed with ADHD and the Dr. looked at me ( I was just talking up a storm) and she says that I too may be ADHD...LOL... I believe that! Anyways You can also be approved if you have other non approved conditions and they are as disabling as one of the approved ones. You really should read up on it online..

My Husband is trying to tell me I would not get it solely because of my age...45... I have several things going on it would be hard to narrow it down to just 2... I am not certain if you can file on more.