Fibro & Disability

I have been fighting this disease since 1997 while holding down a full-time job as an office manager. Now I have went my limit. I'm no longer able to try to get up every day and drag myself to work. Even when I make it on time I'm hurting so bad by lunch that I just drag on. I have been noticing all these advertisements on tv for disability for fibro. Does anyone in the United States, especially Alabama, have any experience with this? I have no idea how to even start. Is it even possible to receive disability for Fibromyalgia? I also have herniated disc in my neck, GERD, degenerative disc in my lower back, anxiety, migraines, and IBS.

Hi LizR,