Hi Everyone!

Hey,

I am just wondering if any of you experience an upset stomach daily. I've had Fibro since 2000...but I was finally diagnosed in 2005...I usually get a new ailment yearly...this past year it is a upset stomach daily...I can't stand it...I take gravol for it...it doesn't help..my Dr says its probably stress but I am not stressed out at the moment...damn I just wish new symptoms would quit popping up...it gives me internal anger..anyways if anyone gets this symptom as well...can you please tell me what you do for it. Thanks Jesse oxox

Good Morning Jesse,

Ugh the stomach, YES. Two years ago my stomach pain cam to a head and I discovered I had an ulcer. Since they say stress doesn't cause ulcers (which I don't agree with, because I'm not a doctor at all, & watched a lot of House last year) I assume it was from Effexor that I had taken for a few years previously that messed my digestive system up daily. I live on pepto tablets which gives me this super cool black giraffe tongue that my 7 year old likes to point out when we're in public. The best thing I've done for it is to cut caffeine & fried foods out of my diet. When I fall off the wagon, I can count on the pain coming back for a week or so.

I detox myself every once in awhile when the pain gets really bad.... white rice and water for a few days. That has helped me. I wish you the best of luck and RELIEF!

Hi Jesse;