Lavender tea and oil

Just got off the phone with a new fibro friend. She and I met through another venue and found out we both suffer from fibro, so we decided to talk on the phone about it....but she's VERY spry and frankly...I was a bit jealous.

Anyhow, she shared with me that traditional "medicine" never helped her...just made her "groggy and stupid" as she called it. Chucking traditional medicine, she sought out an herbalist who tried her on melatonin which also made her groggy and stupid and then on lavender in the form of teas and oils.

Now, I'm a 21 year veteran of fibro and I've NEVER heard of lavender. So......if you use lavender, please let me know how to make this tea! (and how it works for you, of course). :)

I found a way to make it yourself, if you are so inclined: http://www.ehow.com/how_2321725_make-lavender-tea.html

Otherwise, here are some teas with lavender in them, courtesy of Amazon.com: http://www.amazon.com/s?ie=UTF8&page=1&rh=i%3Aaps%2Ck%3Alav...

I'm wiling to bet that your grocery store carries this item too.

I don't know what kinds of oils your new fibro friend is referring to. Maybe you could call and ask her?

If you get some, please let us know if it helps!

The oils I know....she puts lavender essential oil (not scent oil) in coconut oil and mixes it up then refrigerates it till it hardens. Then she uses it on her painful spots and she said within a few days she felt better than ever. So, since I do other essential oils anyway, I figured that would be pretty easy, although I usually use olive oil as my carrier oil. I'll have to get some coconut oil to use hers.