Chronic Pain

I am new to FM and this forum. I am having severe chest, arms, hands fingers, back, and leg pain...restless sleep, awful depression and no insurance to go to the dr to get help!! Work is terrible and the pain makes me cry non stop.....Any suggestions to help ease the pain?

u should call around and see if there r any free clinics or clinics that work with you depending on your income. i have no insurace and i go to a clinic that charges you depending on your income and family size. and they have some who works there that helps those who need meds and cant afford them get them free from the company. u can get meds u may need free but u need a dr to fill out part of the application and send in a script with it. so call your local health departmen to see if they know of any clinics u can go to if you get on the right meds your pain level will go down the trick is finding the right meds. going by what u said i think on med that would help u is cymbalta it helps with pain and depression i am on it. the other tricky thing with meds is getting on the right dose usually they start people on cymbalta at 60mgs i ended up haing mine upped to 90mg. the medicine only comes in two strengths 60 and 30mgs. i hope this can help u on your journey to finding a dr and getting on some meds that will help u

Thank you for your input, I do go to a clinic but they dont have an opening for a month so I kade the appt but un til then I feel like Im dying :/ I sure hope they can do something!!! Thanks again!

I would recommend going to the ER and getting something for pain to carry you until you can get an appointment at a free clinic.

There are lots of discussions on the site about meds. I think it varies from person to person. Your pain sounds a lot like mine and I feel for you. There are so many days where I can’t get out of bed.

A really hot bath or shower could provide temporary relief as can water walking at a heated pool or sitting in the hot tub.