Fibro and social media

Here is something I have noticed about myself…

Facebook makes me sad. Yet I can’t seem to tear myself away. I read my friends’ posts with intense jealousy. People my age, living normal lives, traveling, running races, chasing kids. It awakens this awful, envious feeling inside. Whew. I needed to say that. It’s been weighing on me.

I seldom post to social media. Unless I have positive and exciting news. I realize that probably many of the people on my friends list do the same and I don’t begrudge them their exciting moments. It’s just hard when my exciting moment is getting the yard mowed. I want to be doing what others can do!

I am still learning my limits with fibro. In the meantime, I need to find a way to let go of the jealousy I feel when I see others doing the very things I dream of.

Anyone else find they have this problem?

Hello,