Need some help

I have osteoarthritis and fibromyalgia. I've been told by the PCP and Rheumy that I should exercise. I was doing Zumba prior to this and stopped about a month before starting deep water aerobics. So i've been at this for about a month and I still get the pain and stiffness I did when I did my Zumba class. Meds aren't covering me and getting breakthrough pain. Went back to Rheumy to see what I could take for the breakthrough pain. He tells me Tylenol for breakthrough and cut my workout routine in half. Mind you at the present time i'm only doing 30 minutes running in the pool, trust me no where's near the intensity of the zumba workout.This reaction i'm getting isn't the I haven't worked out in 4 months and i'm just starting out again. I get this every time I work out. Rheumy tells to build up to it as tolerated, PCP tells me this is what's going to be the new norm.

Any of you seeing anything like this?

For me everyday is different. My warm water pool shut their doors a few years ago, but in the water I could workout without fail. It is just some days I just did not have the energy to get there and other days I was almost too exhausted to drive 4 miles home. Be careful taking any pain meds as your liver will be effected, you will build a tolerance, and they really will not work for fibro pain. Tylenol will also tear up your stomach.

Focus on your mind. Learn mental relaxation techniques to train your body to forget about the pain. Fibro causes a hyper sensitivity to any pain stimuli. I find just watching a tv show with physical violence causes my body to react. I awoke too early this morning and needed more sleep, but was in pain. While stretched out on my back in the bed I pictured in my mind a white light entering my head and coating my body with warm oil. I pictured the oil touching each part of my body and flowing slowing down my body. I awoke three hours later.