Ssi

I am no expert on this, But got approved on my first time. A lot of it is a god thing, but am going to tell you what I did. I hope it helps some one. I got a head injury about 5yr ago. After that I had a lot of problems, about 3yr ago I started to have a lot of pain with anything I did. about 8mth I moved to TX. with my son and I went to SSI, I asked to see there Doc's and they made 2 app. One with a reg. doc. went to him, He spent about 2min. in the room with me, but he ran an ekg on me and had an attack of pain and show up on the ekg. The 2nd Doc. was a physiologist ran me though the ringer. I was honest with her and at the end she told me that she was going to tell them in her report that she thinks I need to be on SSI. I don't think I did anything different from any one. I showed them that I could not work even by there Doc's. I hope this helps. I hope other will share what they did to give some one new hope.

Hi Keith its suzyq what exactly did you tell the psychologist to get Sdi ive applied been denied applied for reconsideration denied I'm appealing at the alb stage which means an attorney and appearing in front of a judge

So you don't work at all the problem is I'm tinking someone at ss told me I think you could work a limited number of hours and still.receive it maybe I'm wrong but I have a friend of a friend that was prescribed a drug and the fibrous is gone and another friend is a wellness and lifestyle coach and says if I fl what she says ill be fibrofree in a year. Thanks for the info suzyq

Hi Suzyq,

I am a bit skeptical of being 'fibrofree'. It is possible to manage the symptoms so that you may suffer less and have more energy but if you have fibromyalgia there is no proven case where people are cured, at least not that I am aware of.

You are correct about disability. When you go on it you are allowed to work part time. There is a limit on how much you can make.

Hi keith,