Its getting so hard

So ive finally been diagnosed, even though i already suspected it. Im a nurse asst but couldn’t keep up with my job. I would be in Soooo much pain. To the point i feel like I’m going to pass out or when i get home i can’t ever walk. So eventually i missed so much work i got fired. I couldn’t do it. I now still have aweful chronic pain and skin tenderness. Its so bad that i have to wear certain clothes or material that won’t rub me the wrong way. If someone touches me it hurts most times or my rib cage is always sore. I have panic attacks. Really bad ones and depression. It’s so hard andputs me in a bad mood. I just wanted to reach out. Anyone else experiencing bad skin tenderness?

Hi welcome to the site.

Yes I have had this Lite weight cloths are my favorite. I am sorry you lost your job, I have been out many times on FLMA leave but so far have not missed enough to lose my job.

Thanks for the warm welcome purple butterfly. Im Teesa.
Yes i have my faves to. Ppl Wonder why I’m always wearing it lol. And i tried to get fmla but my job denied it.
So I’m just stuck in a hole right now

Teesa, I too am sorry about your job. I had to retire when my Fibro got so bad I could not keep up at work. But I got approved by SSD the first time thru. But you asked about skin tenderness? O my gosh, it is so bad. I cannot stand to be touched at all. I hate clothes because of it! If my grandkids want to cuddle up with me, they have to make sure they are beside me and not laying right on me. I don't know what to tell you. It is bad! Sorry I could not be more helpful.

Jackie S.